Subscribe Us

How to Delete Instagram Account

Looking for how to delete Instagram account? So, don’t worry you come to right place. Weather its because you are spending too much time to social media as Instagram and you don’t able to focus on your goal and want to delete your Instagram account. this might be your great choice.



In this blog I will guide you how to delete Instagram account for forever. But before deleting Instagram account you should keep in mind some few things. It happens, in flow you deleted


Instagram account and after few days you starts regretting to yourself.

Because when you delete Instagram account, your all memories which you had been posted on your profile will be deleted for forever.

Things to know Before Delete Instagram Account

So you have to think well before knowing how to delete Instagram account permanently. I know you are thinking what are the things that I have to keep in before deleting Instagram account.

As my opinion deleting is not the best way to stay from Instagram because you can never undo the process of delete. So what we can de instead of this.

Well you can deactivate your account instead of deleting it.

What are difference between Delete and Deactivate Instagram account?

So first of all we have to decide what is major difference between delete Instagram and deactivate Instagram account.

Delete Instagram

In this process your all account details and memory will be gone for permanently. Your profile picture, photos, videos, stories, comments, followers or whom you are following will be deleted for forever. You can’t able to sign in again with same email id, user id, or password. These details will be deleted from Instagram database and you cant able to retrieve it again.


Deactivate Instagram

I think this might be useful way to away from Instagram or social media accounts instead of deleting it. In this process you don’t have to delete your Instagram account. This is the way through which you can away from Instagram for a week, months, or may be years. This process will never delete your Instagram database. Your profile picture, images, stories, videos, comments, followers or whom you are following are still remain safe and you can again able to login on same user id, email, id and password too.

When you deactivate account your profile pictures, photos, stories, videos, comments, likes, followers and whom you are following will be hidden from Instagram data base and you can again restore all your data and profile simply by login again with same user id, email id and password too. This will be as you stay away from Instagram and don’t have to delete account. This is like you never gone from Instagram but you are hidden from Instagram.

This might be your right and best option if you want to temporary away from Instagram.

Process of Delete Instagram Account

If you decided to delete Instagram account then you must have to follow all these steps

  • First of all visit Instagram account and login into it with same user id and password that associated with your account.
  • Click on setting if you are mobile user otherwise choose help if you are using Instagram through desktop which you found in footer.
  • Go to privacy and setting and you are redirect to Instagram web page. You get several options choose delete account. This process is same in both mobile and desktop too because you are redirect to web page..
  • When you are redirected to deactivate account page you are advised to keep your data safe.

“ nothing is more important to us than the safety and security of the Instagram community. People put their trust in us sharing their moments of live on Instagram. So we will never make any compromises when it comes to safeguarding your data”
Read: Top 5 Video Chatting Apps for Androids
  • These are the line you are to be given before delete Instagram account.
  • Also you are to be asked why you are deleting your Instagram account. Choose your appropriate reasons.
  • And the last steps you are to be fill your Instagram password and that’s all,
  • You will get a pop up that is you account is successfully deleted.

Conclusion: If you want to stay away from Instagram for forever then choose delete option in Instagram otherwise if you leaving Instagram for few days or week or may be year than you must have to go through deactivate Instagram option.

Post a comment

0 Comments